Wednesday, March 18, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday: Liars, Inc.

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

The book I am looking forward to currently is Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes

Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes
Release Date: March 25, 2015
Publisher: HarperTeen
Synopsis: For fans of Gone Girl, I Hunt Killers, and TV's How to Get Away with Murder.

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money and liven up a boring senior year. With the help of his friends Preston and Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative?

When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn’t think twice about hooking him up. Until Preston never comes home. Then the evidence starts to pile up—terrifying clues that lead the cops to Preston’s body. Terrifying clues that point to Max as the murderer.

Can Max find the real killer before he goes to prison for a crime he didn’t commit? In a story that Kirkus Reviews called "Captivating to the very end," Paula Stokes starts with one single white lie and weaves a twisted tale that will have readers guessing until the explosive final chapters.

What book are you anticipating?


  1. I ADORED this book, and Paula Stokes is such a sweetheart. I hope you end up enjoying this as much as I did. :)

    Aimee @ Deadly Darlings

  2. I've been seeing this around lately and I've read good things about it. Hope you'll enjoy read this! :)

    czai @ the Blacksheep Project

  3. I absolutely love thrillers. In other words I have been waiting for this one for FOREVER. That cover is also super cool. Great pick!

  4. Oh, I love mystery/thrillers. I've read good things about this one.

  5. I can't wait to read this! I hope you enjoy the book!

    My WoW:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Imagination Designs